0 Jill Scott Wins with Golden Collaborations

  • News
  • by Kingsley H. Smith
  • 01/02/2007

Happy New Year!

Grammy Award winning Jill Scott's next studio album, The Real Thing, should be released by mid-2007.

With hits "The Way" and "He Loves Me" under her vocal belt, Jill has been living her life like it's "Golden," connecting to her fans from Scott central in Philly P-A.

Until The Real Thing is completed, as a teaser, Hidden Beach Records, (Scott's label), is releasing a compilation of Jill's best duets, featuring these highlights...

  • "The Rain" featuring Will Smith
  • "God Bless the Child" featuring Al Jarreau and George Benson
  • "Let Me" featuring Sergio Mendes and
  • "Said Enough" featuring the Isley Brothers
  • "Kingdom Come" featuring Kirk Franklin
  • "Slide" featuring Jeff Bradshaw
  • "Love Rain" featuring Mos Def
  • "Sometime I Wonder" featuring Darius Rucker
  • "8 Minutes to Sunrise" featuring Common
  • "Funky for You" featuring Common and Bilal
  • "Day Dreamin'" featuring Lupe Fiasco
  • "Good Morning Heartache" featuring Chris Botti
  • "One Time" featuring Eric Roberson

Collaborations is expected to be available on Tuesday, January 30, 2007.

Previous Post | Next Post

Jill Scott Wins with Golden Collaborations
Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About