2 Evelyn Champagne King Toasts New Open Book CD

  • News
  • by Kingsley H. Smith
  • 08/19/2008

Evelyn "Champagne" King has released her first new album in 15 years, Open Book.

In a press release describing her new collection of songs, Evelyn dedicates her effort noting "this one is for my fans."

The song Open Book is a ballad Evelyn describes as "slightly autobiographical." Making waves and getting club action right now is "The Dance," the first release from the CD.

Evelyn is scheduled to debut the album at The House of Blues in Los Angeles, Tuesday, August 19, 2008.

Evelyn "Champagne" King's top 5 classic soul gems:

  1. "Shame"
  2. "Love Come Down"
  3. "I'm In Love"
  4. "I Don't Know If It's Right"
  5. "Back To Love"

Previous Post | Next Post


  • Richard Cook

    10/27/2006 10:22

    I am so glad to hear evelyn is back she on of a few ladys of the 70s and 80s to still sound and look good I have seen her over 30 times all she always sound great if you have more info on when the new cd comes out PLEASE let me and will it be called bubbly Thank You SOOOOOOOO much for the info I can't wait this will be great.
  • Richard Cook

    10/27/2006 10:24

    i will miss her my daddy turned me on to her and i thank him for that god bless her and her family.
          Evelyn Champagne King Toasts New Open Book CD
          Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About