Null

Back

0 Smokey Robinson Passes the Time Flying High with Hits

  • News
  • by Kingsley H. Smith
  • 07/14/2009

Bill (William) Smokey Robinson has been apart of the music scene since Motown captured the hearts of young America way back when.

Smokey's sincere comments regarding fond memories of Michael Jackson have been well received in the media during the aftermath of the Jackson tragedy.

Time Flies When You Are Having Fun is the brand new Smokey Robinson album, scheduled for release on Tuesday, August 25, 2009, on his own label, Robso Records.

Smokey is on the road during his 2009 tour:

  • Wednesday, July 15, Costa Mesa, CA, Pacific Amphitheatre
  • Friday, July 17, Morton, MN, Jackpot Junction Casino
  • Saturday, July 18, Fort Worth, TX, Bass Performance Hall
  • Thursday, July 23, Clarkston, MI, DTE Energy Music Theatre
  • Saturday, July 25, Lisle, IL, Morton Arboretum
  • Friday, July 31, Kelseyville, CA, Konocti Field Amphitheater
  • August:
  • Saturday, Aug. 1, Oakville, CA, Robert Mondavi Winery
  • Friday, Aug. 7, Saratoga, CA, The Mountain Winery
  • Wednesday, Aug. 12, Vienna, VA, The Filene Center
  • September:
  • Friday, Sept. 4, Shreveport, LA, Sam's Town Casino
  • Sunday, Sept. 6, Vinton, LA, Delta Downs Casino
  • Friday, Sept. 18, Galveston, TX, The Grand Opera House
  • Saturday, Sept. 19, Biloxi, MS, Beau Rivage Resort
  • October:
  • Wednesday, Oct 28, Newark NJ, NJ Performing Arts Center
  • November:
  • Friday, Nov 13, Agoura Hills, CA, Canyon Club

Previous Post | Next Post

 

Smokey Robinson Passes the Time Flying High with Hits
Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About