0 New Tyler Perry Soundtrack Serenades Daddy’s Little Girls

  • News
  • by Kingsley H. Smith
  • 02/15/2007

With the arrival of Tyler Perry's new movie, "Daddy's Little Girls," Friday, February 16, get ready for another classy soundtrack from Mr. 'Madea.'

All of Perry's soundtracks have been very successful, including Madea's Family Reunion. One song from that flick, "Everyday (Family Reunion)" featuring Chaka Khan, Gerald Levert, Yolanda Adams & Carl Thomas was nominated for a 2007 Grammy Award. "Everyday (Family Reunion)" should have won, (but it didn't).

For Perry's new love story, some great tracks have been selected. Charles Moore does a wonderful job reviving the Sam Cooke classic, "A Change is Gonna Come."

You'll also find Beyonce's "Daddy," a strong bonus track on her Dangerously in Love CD that was never acknowledged in the liner notes.

Here are the songs from Daddy's Little Girls:

  1. "Struggle No More (The Main Event)" - Anthony Hamilton, Jaheim & Musiq Soulchild
  2. "Don't Let Go" - R. Kelly
  3. "Greatest Gift" - Tameka Scott
  4. "Brown Eyed Blues" - Adrian Hood
  5. "Family First" - Whitney Houston, Cissy Houston, Dionne Warwick And Family
  6. "Step Aside" - Yolanda Adams
  7. "I Believe" - Brian McKnight
  8. "Daddy" - Beyonce'
  9. "Struggle No More" - Anthony Hamilton
  10. "Blood Sweat & Tears" - Governor
  11. "A Change Is Gonna Come" - Charles Moore

This is a nice collection of R&B songs with positive messages supporting the theme of family in Daddy's Little Girls.

Previous Post | Next Post

New Tyler Perry Soundtrack Serenades Daddy’s Little Girls
Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About