0 Sam Cooke Summertime

Here's Sam Cooke in a lighter studio moment from way back in 1962.

The photo is on the back of the vinyl release The Best of Sam Cooke.

Producers Hugo & Luigi proclaim on the album jacket "he lives in the top ten," and Sam Cooke did, with these memorable favorites included in this collection:

  • "You Send Me"
  • "Only Sixteen"
  • " Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha"
  • "For Sentimental Reasons"
  • "Wonderful World"
  • "Summertime"
  • "Chain Gang"
  • "Cupid"
  • "Twistin' The Night Away"
  • "Sad Mood"
  • "Having A Party"
  • "Bring It On Home To Me"

Discover much more about Sam Cooke in the Archive.

Previous Post | Next Post

Sam Cooke Summertime
Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About