0 Diana Ross drops Love Power Pick

  • News
  • by Kingsley H. Smith
  • 10/05/2006

The highly anticipated Diana Ross CD, "I Love You," is scheduled for release Tuesday, October 10th. It's her first studio album in over seven years.

Diana says that she and her producers researched hundreds of songs to select the 14 that are included in the collection.

Their screening process was similar to the Quincy Jones - Michael Jackson technique of whittling down about 800 songs to the nine that appeared on "Thriller."

Ms. Ross offers "I Love You (That's all That Really Matters)" as the sole new song. The other tunes were selected for what Diana characterizes as "craftsmanship in songwriting."

  1. Remember - from the pen of Harry Nilsson
  2. More Today Than Yesterday - Spiral Starecase
  3. I Want You - Marvin Gaye
  4. I Love You (That's All That Really Matters)
  5. What About Love - from Oprah Winfrey's "The Color Purple" (stage Production)
  6. The Look of Love - Dusty Springfield
  7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love - Queen
  8. Lovely Day - Bill Withers
  9. To Be Loved
  10. Only You
  11. I Will - Paul McCartney
  12. You Are So Beautiful - Billy Preston
  13. Always and Forever - Heatwave
  14. Remember Reprise

Diana Ross, at age 62, is closing in on her 60th Album. Wow! I like the look of "I Love You."

Previous Post | Next Post

Diana Ross drops Love Power Pick
Home | Archive | Blog | Picture Sleeves | Airchecks | Contact | About